Make your own free website on
12th April 1978, Stockholm (Johanneshovs Isstadion)


CD 1:
01- We Will Rock You (slow)
02- We Will Rock You (fast)
03- Brighton Rock
04- Somebody To Love
05- Death On Two Legs
06- Killer Queen
07- Good Old Fashioned Lover Boy
08- I'm In Love With My Car
09- Get Down, Make Love
10- The Millionaire Waltz
11- You're My Best Friend
12- Spread Your Wings
13- It's Late
14- Now I'm Here
15- Love Of My Life

CD 2:
01- ' 39
02- My Melancholy Blues
03- White Man
04- Vocal Improvisation
--- Guitar Solo
05- The Prophet's Song (reprise)
06- Stone Cold Crazy
07- Bohemian Rhapsody
08- Keep Yourself Alive
09- Tie Your Mother Down
10- We Will Rock You
11- We Are The Champions
12- Sheer Heart Attack
13- Jailhouse Rock

Quality: very good +

Time: 111:56 (54:40 + 57:16)

Opening night of the European News Of The World Tour. That's a great concert, Freddie's voice is in top-shape and the show is very dynamic. That's funny hearing Freddie slipping on the first lyrics of We Will Rock You Fast.
The recording is very enjoyable although slightly incomplete as God Save The Queen is missing. I didn't rate it excellent because it was recorded a little bit too loud. The recording had many slight clicks and had a too slow pitch but i corrected it. It sounds really great now, much better than before.