Make your own free website on
28th October 1978, Dallas (Convention Hall)


CD 1:

01- Intro
--- We Will Rock You (fast)
02- Let Me Entertain You
03- If You Can't Beat Them
04- Somebody To Love
05- Death On Two Legs
06- Killer Queen
07- Bicycle Race
08- I'm In Love With My Car
09- Get Down, Make Love
10- You're My Best Friend
11- Now I'm Here
12- Spread Your Wings
13- Dreamer's Ball
14- Love Of My Life
15- ' 39
16- It's Late
17- Brighton Rock

Time: 72:36

CD 2:

01- Fat Bottomed Girls
02- Sheer Heart Attack
03- Keep Yourself Alive
04- Bohemian Rhapsody
05- Tie Your Mother Down
06- We Will Rock You
07- We Are The Champions
08- God Save The Queen

Time: 31:32

Quality: very good +

Quite complete opening night of the American Jazz Tour. There are two small cuts after Now I'm Here and Spread Your Wings. This is a source that undercirculated in 1978 and which was posted on the Internet in September 2005, replacing the old incomplete source.
The sound is very enjoyable, close to excellent - until Brighton Rock and a little bit worse from Fat Bottomed Girls to the end because there's some tape hiss.
Very nice concert as they all seem very happy to be back in America. Sheer Heart Attack turns very unusually into Keep Yourself Alive. They did it that way only on the early leg on this tour.
It is really worth taking this recording.