Make your own free website on
25th April 1979, Tokyo (Budokan Hall)


01- We Will Rock You (slow)
02- We Will Rock You (fast)
03- Let Me Entertain You
04- Somebody To Love
05- Death On Two Legs
06- Killer Queen
07- Bicycle Race
08- I'm In Love With My Car
09- Get Down Make Love
10- You're My Best Friend
11- Now I'm Here
12- Teo Torriatte
13- Don't Stop Me Now
14- Dreamer's Ball
15- '39 (cut)
16- It's Late

Time: 70:09

01- Brighton Rock
02- Guitar Solo
03- Brighton Rock (reprise)
04- Keep Yourself Alive
05- Bohemian Rhapsody
06- Tie Your Mother Down
07- Sheer Heart Attack
08- We Will Rock You
09- We Are The Champions
10- God Save The Queen

Time: 40:02

Quality: very good

Complete enjoyable recording from the last night at the Budokan in the Japanese Jazz Tour. The sound is very good and very good + in some spots with slight tape hiss. Love Of My Life was strangely not played that night as I can't hear any cut after Dreamer's Ball. '39 is cut in the middle.
I think it is just an classical performance, not really bad and not really great. We can hear Freddie's voice suffering during all through the concerts. He does not reach many high notes this night.