Make your own free website on
20th August 1980, Hartford (Civic Center)


CD 1:
01- Jailhouse Rock
02- We Will Rock You (fast)
03- Let Me Entertain You
04- Play The Game
05- Mustapha
06- Death On Two Legs
07- Killer Queen
08- I'm In Love With My Car
09- Get Down, Make Love
10- You're My Best Friend
11- Save Me
12- Another One Bites The Dust

CD 2:
01- Now I'm Here
02- Vocal Improvisation
03- Now I'm Here (reprise)
04- Fat Bottomed Girls
05- Love Of My Life
06- Keep Yourself Alive
07- Drum Solo
08- Guitar Solo
09- Brighton Rock (reprise)
10- Crazy Little Thing Called Love
11- Bohemian Rhapsody
12- Tie Your Mother Down
13- Sheer Heart Attack
14- We Will Rock You
15- We Are The Champions
16- God Save The Queen

Time: 99:17 (40:21+58:56)

Quality: very good

Nice complete concert in Hartford. Another One Bites The Dust is played early in the show and i think it's one of the first times it was played. Great version.
The sound is enjoyable although the concert has been recorded too loud so there is some bass distortion. I think it is very good. The audience is really good during the show and there is a very warm atmosphere. The highlight of the show is probably Crazy Little Thing Called Love which was a real hit at this time.
I think this concert is interesting to take as there aren't many decent complete recordings from The American Game Tour, especially from the early leg of the tour.